2022.01.15 Obsidian Notes Obsidian.md is probably one of my all time favorite note taking applications. I love the idea of organization via links rather than a typical directory structure. It feels like a much more natural way to organize information. There is only one downside I see to Obsidian: the fact that it is closed source. It makes me wonder what they are hiding. Perhaps they just think it is more profitable to be closed source (which is likely the case); however, it makes me somewhat reluctant to create a "second brain" in Obsidian as many others have. I could move to Zim, an opensource wiki-style notetaking application. It doesn't like my `.md` files however, so I'll likely stick with Obsidian. If they do catalog ever single word I write or spy on me in some other manner then I'll be a monkey's uncle.